Vacation rental software for small hosts, compared
Short answer
With one to three homes, start free: Hospitable's Essentials plan costs $0 with no property limit, and Uplisting's pay-as-you-go option has no monthly fee and takes 3% per booking. Among published paid prices for one home, Guesty Lite starts at $9 a listing, Hospitable Host is $29 and OwnerRez is $40. Pick by the job, not the price alone: a booking website, PriceLabs or one inbox for every platform.
Some links on this page are affiliate links: we may earn a commission if you sign up and qualify. It never affects what we list or how we rank it. How we make money
Prices, trials and fees side by side
Monthly prices in US dollars before tax unless marked, read on each vendor's own pricing page. Listed alphabetically, not ranked: the right tool depends on the job you need done. Where a page doesn't show a price, we say so instead of guessing.
| Software | 1 home, per month | 3 homes, per month | Free plan or trial | Channels | Direct booking site | Fees per booking |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Guesty Lite (opens in a new tab) | From $9 per listing source | From $9 per listing source | 14-day free trial source | Airbnb, Vrbo, Booking.com source | Included source | None on direct bookings; card processing fees apply source |
| Hospitable (affiliate link) (opens in a new tab)Our profile | $0 (Essentials) or $29 (Host) source | $0 (Essentials) or $74 (Professional) source | Free plan; 14-day trial of paid plans, no card source | Airbnb, Vrbo, Booking.com, Agoda source | Professional and Mogul source | None listed on the plan pages we read source |
| Hostaway (opens in a new tab) | Not offered (waitlist) source | Quote only source | Not stated source | Not checked | Not checked | Not published |
| Hostfully (opens in a new tab) | From $15 + a platform fee it doesn't state source | From $15 per property + platform fee source | Demo; no trial on the pricing page source | Not listed on its pricing page | Included on every plan source | Growth: 0.85% on direct bookings, 1% payment gateway source |
| Hostify (opens in a new tab) | Not stated (priced from 5 rentals) source | Not stated (priced from 5 rentals) source | 14-day money-back guarantee; cancel anytime source | Airbnb, Vrbo, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda source | Included on every plan source | Not stated |
| iGMS (opens in a new tab) | FLEX $1 per booked night (min $20) or PRO $48 source | FLEX min $20 per property or PRO $23.33 per property source | 14-day trial, no card; a $0 Free Plan pilot source | Airbnb, Vrbo, Booking.com; others by iCal source | PRO and PRO+ source | FLEX 0%; Free Plan pilot 4% on direct payments source |
| Lodgify (opens in a new tab)Our profile | Not confirmed (its page shows three different prices) source | Not confirmed source | 7-day free trial source | Channel manager on every plan source | Included on every plan source | Starter 1.9% per booking; 1% transaction fee on all plans source |
| OwnerRez (opens in a new tab)Our profile | $40 source | $70 source | 14-day free trial; billed monthly source | Airbnb, Vrbo, Booking.com (direct API) source | Add-on from $15 a month source | None listed; billed per property source |
| Smoobu (opens in a new tab) | €29 + 0.9% per booking, or €35 (billed in euros) source | Not shown for 3 units source | 14-day trial, no card; 30 days' notice to cancel source | Airbnb, Booking.com, Expedia and 100+ portals source | Website builder, own domain on all plans source | Flex 0.9%; Prepaid and Pro+ 0% source |
| Uplisting (opens in a new tab) | Pay as you go: $0 a month + 3% per booking source | Pay as you go: $0 + 3% per booking (up to 4 homes) source | 14 days free, no card; no notice period source | Airbnb, Vrbo, Booking.com source | Basic site on every plan source | 3% on pay as you go source |
Affiliate link: we may earn a commission if you sign up and qualify. It doesn't change what we recommend. How we make money
Who each one suits
- Guesty Lite: 1–3 listings and a published starting price. Guesty Pro, for 4 or more listings, is priced by quote.
- Hospitable: The free start. Essentials doesn't allow outside pricing tools such as PriceLabs; paid plans do.
- Hostaway: Hosts growing past a few listings who want a sales quote. It doesn't take one-listing hosts today.
- Hostfully: A direct booking site on every plan, if you're fine asking for the full price including the platform fee.
- Hostify: Five or more rentals: $20 per rental a month from 5 to 19, every feature on every plan.
- iGMS: Seasonal hosts: FLEX charges per booked night, with a $20 a month minimum per property.
- Lodgify: A booking website first, once you've confirmed the current price for your number of rentals.
- OwnerRez: A published price that drops per home as you grow ($88 for 5, $127 for 10) and PriceLabs by API.
- Smoobu: Hosts happy to pay in euros who want a booking website on a budget plan.
- Uplisting: No monthly fee in months without bookings. Its flat-plan price is shown in pounds, not dollars.
How to choose in a minute
- One listing on one platform? You may not need management software at all. Airbnb can send saved quick replies on a schedule. The software check tells you from your own setup.
- The same home on two platforms? You need calendars and messages in one place. Hospitable's free Essentials plan does that for Airbnb, Vrbo and Booking.com.
- Want direct bookings? Pick a tool with a booking site included (Guesty Lite, Hostfully, Hostify, Lodgify, Smoobu, Uplisting), or add one to iGMS PRO, Hospitable Professional or OwnerRez.
- Using PriceLabs? Hospitable's free plan doesn't allow it. Hospitable vs OwnerRez compares the two tools we track that connect it.
- Quiet months? Pay-per-booking pricing (Uplisting's pay as you go, iGMS FLEX) costs less when nights don't book. Check each one's minimum.
Sources and what we couldn't confirm
Checked Nov 1, 2026 to Nov 2, 2026. Prices change often; confirm on the vendor's site before you pay. We didn't test these tools by hand.
- !Works, with a conditionGuesty Lite, for 1–3 listings, starts at $9 per listing per month. Monthly and annual plans exist; the annual plan costs less.Condition: A starting price; the page doesn't say which billing cycle it is.Source · Nov 2, 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- !Works, with a conditionA direct booking website is included from the Professional plan; Mogul adds custom branding. Essentials and Host don't list one.Condition: Professional and Mogul only.Source · Nov 2, 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- !Works, with a conditionGrowth (1–50 listings) starts at $15 per property per month plus a platform fee; Pro starts at $25. The page doesn't state the platform fee.Condition: Plus a platform fee the page doesn't state.Source · Nov 2, 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- ?UnknownThe pricing page offers a free demo and doesn't mention a free trial.Source · Nov 2, 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- !Works, with a condition$20 per rental per month for 5–19 rentals, $16 for 20–49. The price for fewer than 5 rentals isn't stated.Condition: Not stated below 5 rentals.Source · Nov 2, 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- ?UnknownLodgify doesn't publish a plan price we could confirm on Nov 2, 2026: its pricing page shows $32, $19 and $16 a month for the same plans and doesn't say whether they're monthly or yearly rates.Source · Nov 2, 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- !Works, with a conditionHosted direct-booking website (premium feature): $15 a month for the first property, $5 for the second, $3 each for properties 3–9.Condition: Paid add-on.Source · Nov 2, 2026 (opens in a new tab)
- !Works, with a conditionBilled in euros. One unit: Professional Flex €29 a month plus a 0.9% booking fee, or Professional Prepaid €35 a month (€31.50 billed yearly) with no booking fee. US dollar amounts on the page are estimates.Condition: Billed in euros, not dollars.Source · Nov 2, 2026 (opens in a new tab)
Frequently asked questions
Is there free vacation rental management software?
Yes. Hospitable's Essentials plan is free with no property limit and puts Airbnb, Vrbo and Booking.com messages in one inbox, but it doesn't allow outside pricing tools such as PriceLabs. iGMS describes a $0 Free Plan pilot with a 4% fee on direct payments, and Uplisting's pay-as-you-go option has no monthly fee and takes 3% per booking.
What's the cheapest management software for one listing?
Free: Hospitable Essentials. With a published paid price for one home: Guesty Lite from $9 a listing a month, iGMS FLEX at $1 per booked night with a $20 minimum, Hospitable Host at $29 and OwnerRez at $40. Lodgify's price couldn't be confirmed and Hostaway doesn't take one-listing hosts today.
Which ones include a direct booking website?
Included on every plan: Guesty Lite, Hostfully, Hostify, Lodgify and Uplisting (a basic site), and Smoobu has a website builder. iGMS includes one from PRO, Hospitable from Professional, and OwnerRez sells it as an add-on from $15 a month.
Do I need management software for one listing on one platform?
Often not. Airbnb can send saved quick replies automatically before or after a new reservation, check-in or checkout. Software starts to pay off with a second platform, a cleaner to coordinate or a booking website. The software check tells you from your own setup.
Check your own setup
Tick where you list and what you already use. See whether it's enough and what conflicts.
Check my setup